Yet Gwynn - Cornish holiday cottage sleeps 4 (plus extra 2 small children)
St Austell  Holiday Cottage - Yet Gwynn

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage

Self Catering, Polgooth, St Austell
Sleeps 4 (plus 2 small children)

A perfect retreat for discovering Cornwall.

Originally dating back to the 16th Century, Yet Gwynn is a typical Cornish cottage with many character features, but benefitting from a recent transformation which ensures 21st Century comfort.

Ideally situated in Mid Cornwall, in the lovely village of Polgooth, Yet Gwynn is just a short drive from beautiful sandy beaches on both the south and north coasts, as well as being perfectly placed to visit the renowned Eden project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and further afield to the many wonderful sights that Corwnall offers.

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage, is perfect for 4 people (although can also accommodate an additional 2 small children). On the ground floor is a cosy lounge with open fire, (a must for those autumn and winter nights after a long walk on the beach), a modern fully equipped kitchen and a separate dining room - all with beamed ceilings and plenty of character.

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage


Upstairs are three bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom and a separate shower room. The master bedroom has a king size bed, shelving and wardrobe space and en suite bathroom. The middle bedroom has a double bed with slanting low ceilings and a large chest of drawers (the slanting beamed ceilings limits the space in this room and is why we recommend only 4 guests in the cottage and using the 3rd bedroom as a dressing room. (The third bedroom does have full size bunk beds, chest of drawers and a slim wardrobe so can be used as a bedroom if required.).

Outside is a paved courtyard garden, ideal for summer evenings. Yet Gwynn also has its own parking space.

For those looking to cater for themselves the well stocked Post Office is next door, whilst those looking for a rest from kitchen duties the popular Polgooth Inn is just a short walk away.

Also see Ardevora Mill Holiday Cottages

 

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage master bedroom

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage 2nd bedroom

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage additional bedroom

Contact details

Please contact us to check availability, for more information and/or to make a booking.

Yet Gwynn

Polgooth
St Austell
Cornwall

01872 501 991 or
07957 584 664

relax@yetgwynn.co.uk

Yet Gwynn<, Holiday Cottage  St Austell Cornwall

Yet Gwynn

Holiday Cottage
St Austell
sleeps 4 (plus extra 2 small children)


  • Saturday changeover. (in Peak times)
  • Character Cornish Cottage.
  • Open fire in lounge.
  • Gas central heating.
  • Internet access/free wifi.
  • TV with freeview.
  • DVD player.
  • Ensuite bathroom and separate shower room.
  • Private "off road" parking for 1 car.
  • Private courtyard with seating area.
  • Well equipped and spotlessly clean.
  • Bed linen, towels and t-towels provided.
  • Children welcome.
  • Cot & high chair available - free of charge
  • No smoking.
  • No pets.
  • Conveniently located in heart of village.
  • Short break discouts often availaible - please contact owners to discusse.
  • Special occasions (birthdays, bubbly, etc) can be catered for. Please enquire.

Availability & Booking


***Discounts are often available for couples, using only one bedroom***
Please check with Owners before booking.

Prices Per Week - Saturday Changeover

Yet Gwynn

Sat 27 Oct to Fri 21 Dec

310

Sat 22 Dec to Fri 5 Jan - Xmas 2018/New Year 2019

763

Sat 5 Jan to Fri 15 Feb
£310
Sat 16 Feb to Fri 22 Feb - ½ term
£424
Sat 23 Feb to Fri 5 Apr
£310
Sat 6 Apr to Fri 5 19 Apr - Easter
£537
Sat 20 Apr to Fri 26 Apr
£433
Sat 27 Apr to Fri 17 May
£377
Sat 18 May to Fri 24 May
£433
Sat 25 May to Fri 31 May - Whitsun
£697
Sat 1 Jun to Fri 28 Jun
£480
Sat 29 Jun to Fri 5 July
£584
Sat 6 July to Fri 26 July - Summer
£716
Sat 27 July to Fri 30 Aug - Summer
£924
Sat 31 Aug to Fri 6 Sept - Summer
£660
Sat 7 Sept to Fri 27 Sept
£471
Sat 28 Sept to Fri 4 Oct
£433
Sat 5 Oct to Fri 18 Oct
£377
Sat 19 Oct to Fri 25 Oct - ½ term
£565
Sat 26 Oct to Fri 1 Nov
£509
Sat 2 Nov to Fri 20 Dec
£310
Sat 21 Dec to Fri 3 Jan - Xmas 2019/New Year
£688
   
 
= Weeks we DO NOT offer short breaks
  • Changeover day - Saturday (in peak times)
  • Short breaks often available - please contact Owners to discuss
  • Bed linen, towels & t-towels provided.
  • 100 damages deposit required for all bookings.

MORE DETAILS
www.yetgwynn.co.uk

LINKS: Self catering Cottages in St Austell| Holiday accommodation in Cornwall | Cornwall Tourist Information | Tourist Attractions and Family Days Out in Cornwall | Self catering Cottages in Bude | Holiday accommodation in Cornwall | Cornwall Tourist Information | Tourist Attractions and Family Days Out in Cornwall |


Holidays Tourism and Accommodation in Cornwall and Devon