Yet Gwynn - Cornish holiday cottage sleeps 4 (plus extra 2 small children)
St Austell  Holiday Cottage - Yet Gwynn

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage

Self Catering, Polgooth, St Austell
Sleeps 4 (plus 2 small children)

A perfect retreat for discovering Cornwall.

Originally dating back to the 16th Century, Yet Gwynn is a typical Cornish cottage with many character features, but benefitting from a recent transformation which ensures 21st Century comfort.

Ideally situated in Mid Cornwall, in the lovely village of Polgooth, Yet Gwynn is just a short drive from beautiful sandy beaches on both the south and north coasts, as well as being perfectly placed to visit the renowned Eden project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and further afield to the many wonderful sights that Corwnall offers.

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage, is perfect for 4 people (although can also accommodate an additional 2 small children). On the ground floor is a cosy lounge with open fire, (a must for those autumn and winter nights after a long walk on the beach), a modern fully equipped kitchen and a separate dining room - all with beamed ceilings and plenty of character.

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage


Upstairs are three bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom and a separate shower room. The master bedroom has a king size bed, shelving and wardrobe space and en suite bathroom. The middle bedroom has a double bed with slanting low ceilings and a large chest of drawers (the slanting beamed ceilings limits the space in this room and is why we recommend only 4 guests in the cottage and using the 3rd bedroom as a dressing room. (The third bedroom does have full size bunk beds, chest of drawers and a slim wardrobe so can be used as a bedroom if required.).

Outside is a paved courtyard garden, ideal for summer evenings. Yet Gwynn also has its own parking space.

For those looking to cater for themselves the well stocked Post Office is next door, whilst those looking for a rest from kitchen duties the popular Polgooth Inn is just a short walk away.

Also see Ardevora Mill Holiday Cottages

 

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage master bedroom

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage 2nd bedroom

Yet Gwynn Holiday Cottage additional bedroom

Contact details

Please contact us to check availability, for more information and/or to make a booking.

Yet Gwynn

Polgooth
St Austell
Cornwall

01872 501 991 or
07957 584 664

relax@yetgwynn.co.uk

Yet Gwynn<, Holiday Cottage  St Austell Cornwall

Yet Gwynn

Holiday Cottage
St Austell
sleeps 4 (plus extra 2 small children)


  • Saturday changeover. (in Peak times)
  • Character Cornish Cottage.
  • Open fire in lounge.
  • Gas central heating.
  • Internet access/free wifi.
  • TV with freeview.
  • DVD player.
  • Ensuite bathroom and separate shower room.
  • Private "off road" parking for 1 car.
  • Private courtyard with seating area.
  • Well equipped and spotlessly clean.
  • Bed linen, towels and t-towels provided.
  • Children welcome.
  • Cot & high chair available - free of charge
  • No smoking.
  • No pets.
  • Conveniently located in heart of village.
  • Short break discouts often availaible - please contact owners to discusse.
  • Special occasions (birthdays, bubbly, etc) can be catered for. Please enquire.

Availability & Booking


2020 Tariff - All prices in £ and are per week

Discounts are often available for couples, using only one bedroom

Please check with us before booking.

SATURDAY changeover Yet Gwynn
£
Sat 2 Nov to Fri 20 Dec £329
Sat 21 Dec to Fri 3 Jan - Xmas 2019/New Year 2020 £729
Sat 4 Jan to Fri 14 Feb £319
Sat 15 Feb to Fri 21 Feb - 1/2 term £449
Sat 22 Feb to Fri 20 Mar £329
Sat 21 Mar to Fri 3 Apr £369
Sat 4 Apr to Fri 17 Apr - Easter £569
Sat 18 Apr to Fri 24 Apr £459
Sat 25 Apr to Fri 1 May £439
Sat 2 May to Fri 22 May £459
Sat 23 May to Fri 29 May - Whitsun £739
Sat 30 May to Fri 26 June £509
Sat 27 Jun - Fri 3 July £589
Sat 4 July to Fri 24 July - Summer £699
Sat 25 July to Fri 28 Aug - Summer £979
Sat 29 Aug to Fri 4 Sept £589
Sat 5 Sept to Fri 18 Sept £509
Sat 19 Sept to Fri 25 Sept £479
Sat 26 Sept to Fri 2 Oct £439
Sat 3 Oct to Fri 23 Oct £369
Sat 24 Oct to Fri 30 Oct- 1/2 term £569
Sat 31 Oct to Fri 18 Dec £319
Sat 19 Dec to Sun 3 Jan - Xmas 2020/New Year 2021 £699
  • Changeover day - Saturday (in peak times)
  • Short breaks often available - please contact Owners to discuss
  • Bed linen, towels & t-towels provided.
  • 200 damages deposit required for all bookings.

MORE DETAILS
www.yetgwynn.co.uk

LINKS: Self catering Cottages in St Austell| Holiday accommodation in Cornwall | Cornwall Tourist Information | Tourist Attractions and Family Days Out in Cornwall | Self catering Cottages in Bude | Holiday accommodation in Cornwall | Cornwall Tourist Information | Tourist Attractions and Family Days Out in Cornwall |


Holidays Tourism and Accommodation in Cornwall and Devon